successes

2015:
The eLaketric Team is founded by students participating in the Econ-project, with the support of initiator Prof. Dr. F. Lang. The Econ-Project studied configurations of modular eletromobiles and was completed in 2015.
In fall 2015, the eLaketric team registers subsequently for the MotoStudent competition.
In just one year, the eLaketric team successfully puts together a competent project team and constructs its first prototype, the Amperia 16.

MotoStudent 2015/2016 (Season IV):
eLaketric ist he first team of a german university to ever participate in the MotoStudent competition. Despite being a newcomer (“Rookie Team”) in a field of 17 teams, we manage to take the 4th place, both in the final race and in the overall ranking.

Highlights:
– 1st place in the brake test (MS2)
– Distinction with the ETO-Award as the best practice-oriented project of the UAS Constance.

MotoStudent 2017/2018 (Season V):
The eLaketric Team has grown, and now consists of about 25 students. Our motorcycle and our team materials are resplendent in our new corporate design, our colors white, anthracite and sea-green. The improvements to Amperia 18 have allowed us to compete on even footing with top-teams from major international universities (Madrid, Malaga, Barcelona, Bologna, Modena, Prague).
In a pool of 27 teams, we achieve a 6th place in the final race, and the 5th place in the overall ranking.

Highlights:
– Distinction with the Motostudent Inoovation Award (Best Innovation Project) for our adaptive energy management system.
– Distinction by the UAS faculty “Electrical Engineering and Information Technology” for excellent innovative spirit.

Erfolge

2015:
Studierende des Econ-Projekts gründen gemeinsam mit Initiator Prof. Dr. F. Lang das eLaketric Team. Das Econ-Projekt hatte sich mit zu einem Verbund koppelbaren Elektromobilen befasst und wurde 2015 abgeschlossen.
Das eLaketric Team meldet sich im Herbst 2015 nachträglich zum MotoStudent Wettbewerb an.
Innerhalb nur eines Jahres gelingt der Aufbau eines leistungsstarken Projektteams und der Bau unseres ersten Prototyps Amperia 16.

 

MotoStudent 2015/2016 (Season IV):
eLaketric ist das erste Team einer deutschen Hochschule, das jemals am MotoStudent Wettbewerb teilnimmt. Als neues Team im Wettbewerb (Rookie Team) gelingt es uns, in einem Feld von 17 teilnehmenden Hochschulen Platz 4 im Abschlussrennen und Platz 4 in der Gesamtwertung zu erreichen.

Highlights:
– Platz 1 im Bremstest (MS2)
– Auszeichnung als bestes anwendungsorientiertes Projekt der Hochschule Konstanz (HTWG) mit dem ETO-Preis

 

MotoStudent 2017/2018 (Season V):
Das eLaketric Team ist größer geworden und besteht aus ungefähr 25 Studierenden. Unser Motorrad und unsere Teammaterialien strahlen im neuen Corporate Design in den Farben weiss, anthrazit und seegrün. Die Verbesserungen an der Amperia 18 haben dazu geführt, dass wir uns auf Augenhöhe mit großen internationalen Universitäten (Madrid, Malaga, Barcelona, Bologna, Modena, Prag) unter den Spitzenteams etabliert haben.

Unter 27 angemeldeten Teams haben wir Rang 6 im Abschlussrennen und Platz 5 der Gesamtwertung erzielt.

Highlights:
– Auszeichnung mit dem MotoStudent Innovation Award (Bestes Innovationsprojekt) für unser adaptives Energiemanagement
– Auszeichnung der Fakultät Elektro- und Informationstechnik für hervorragende Innovationskraft