Amperia 18

The Amperia 18 builds on many aspects and components of Amperia 16, while benefiting from a variety of new and innovative concepts and designs. A more compact construction in the style of a Moto3-Maschine results in a motorcycle that is ten centimeters lower and eight centimeters narrower than its predecessor. These changes, combined with the significantly more powerful motor that was used by all teams in the 2017/2018 season resulted in significant improvements to our acceleration and top speed.

Additionally, we played special importance on improvements to our chassis and a more compact battery construction.

As in the season 2015/16, frame and fork were of our team’s own design and construction, while the wheel rim, tire, as well as parts of the brake system were prescribed by competition regulations.

– When designing the frame, we once again based our design on the tubular steel frame concept. By improving on our past designs, we achieved a weight reduction and and by including a continuous framework tube, we gained greater stability and improved our ease of manufacturing.
– The basic construction of the fork is based directly on the preceding model (Aluminum pipe welding construction). The new fork features an improved chassis link, reducing weight and space requirements.
– A new method of cell contacting allows for a much more compact construction. Despite improving our battery’s capacity by 50%, we managed to almost maintain our battery’s weight, by using improved components, battery cells with greater energy density, and the aforementioned cell contacting method. We maintained our air cooling concept.
– Our self-designed dashboard gives our driver a compact overview of all relevant information.

Technical factsheet „Amperia 18“:
– Power: 28 kW (about 38 PS)
– Maximum torque at the rear wheel: 480 Nm
– Top speed: 171 km/h
– Weight: 127,5 kg
– Battery capacity: About 6 kWh
– Range while in racing configuration: About 30 km (Designed for the 25,5 km race during the Moto Student final event at the Motorland Aragon)

Amperia 18

Bei der Amperia 18 kommen sowohl Weiterentwicklungen der Teile der Amperia 16 als auch Neukonstruktionen zum Einsatz. Eine kompaktere Bauweise im Stil einer Moto3-Maschine macht die Amperia 18 zehn Zentimeter niedriger und acht Zentimeter schmaler als ihre Vorgängerin. Zusammen mit dem in der Saison 2017/2018 von allen Teams verwendeten, deutlich stärkeren Motor führt dies zu einer besseren Beschleunigung und zu einer höheren Endgeschwindigkeit.
Zudem wurde der Fokus auf die Verbesserung des Fahrwerks und eine kompaktere Batteriebauweise gelegt.

Wie in der Saison 15/16 sind Rahmen und Schwinge Eigenkonstruktionen, die Felgen und Reifen sowie Teile des Bremssystems sind wieder vorgegeben.

– Beim Hauptrahmen wurde am Konzept des Stahl-Gitterrohrrahmens festgehalten. Die Umkonstruktion führt zu einer Gewichtsreduzierung und das durchgehende Fachwerkrohr an der Seite zu einer einfacheren Fertigung und mehr Stabilität.
– Die Grundkonstruktion der Schwinge ist vom Vorgängermodell übernommen (Aluminiumrohrschweißkonstruktion). Die Verbesserung der neuen Schwinge liegt im reduzierten Gewicht und einer Bauraumeinsparung durch eine veränderte Konstruktion in der Fahrwerksanbindung.
– Eine neue Form der Zellkontaktierung ermöglicht eine deutlich kompaktere Bauweise. Trotz Erhöhung der Kapazität um ca. 50% konnte durch neue Elektronikbauteile, Batteriezellen mit einer höheren Energiedichte und die verbesserte Form der Zellkontaktierung das Gewicht im Vergleich zur Batterie der Amperia 16 nahezu gehalten werden. Am Konzept der Luftkühlung wurde festgehalten.
– Durch unser selbst entwickeltes Dashboard hat unser Fahrer während des Rennens alle relevanten Informationen im Blick.

Technische Daten der „Amperia 18“:
– Leistung: 28 kW (ca. 38 PS)
– Max. Drehmoment am Hinterrad: 480 Nm
– Maximale Geschwindigkeit: 171 km/h
– Gewicht: 127,5 kg
– Kapazität der Batterie: ca. 6 kWh
– Reichweite im Rennbetrieb: ca. 30 km (Ausgelegt für das 25,5 km lange Rennen beim Moto Student Wettbewerb im Motorland Aragon)